cellphonejnr.blogg.se

Sayonara wild hearts forest ghost
Sayonara wild hearts forest ghost







sayonara wild hearts forest ghost

On the other hand, it's what I would call a return to the "pure" video game. I feared it would get repetitive after the first two levels, but there are just so many innovative mechanics explored in each level, especially Forest Dub and Parallel Universes.

sayonara wild hearts forest ghost

Described as "a video game pop album" and "a music video dream", it seamlessly interwines music, storytelling and mechanics in a way I'd never seen in all my years of Dance Dance Revolution and Guitar Hero. On the one hand, it's completely revolutionary. I'm so glad to be alive at the same time as Sayonara Wild Hearts. But in both cases: Turn the volume WAY UP and the lights down! Less 2 On a sidenote: If you like playing games stoned, this is perfect for that! Either play it on the Switch with headphones or a TV with a nice sound system. This is the kind of game that reminds me why I love this medium so fucking much. Every level is so unique, and stylish in way I haven't seen before. The creativity on display here is unmatched. My eyes got a bit watery at the end, that's how gobsmacked I was. There's also some kind of horoscope riddle in the menus, I have no idea what that is yet.I blasted through the whole game last night on christmas eve. I don't know what it is yet, but I hope it's another chapter. And there's also something to unlock for getting a gold rank on every chapter. Plus, replaying this game is like relistening to an album, with the added bonus of trying to get a high score. Granted, it's a rather short game, but that's how it's able to achieve being this flawless. I don't think this happened to me before.

sayonara wild hearts forest ghost

This game had it's hooks within seconds, and my excitement held all the way through to end. It's visuals are impeccable, pure fireworks. More specifically it's part rhythm game, part Bayonettas cinematic QTE sections. You've probably already gathered it's an interactive pop-album. But even if you're not a huge music nerd like me, you should really give this a go, because it's another demonstration of what games can do and why the future looks so bright for this medium. If you love these things too, do yourself a favor and get this game ASAP. It's like this game was engineered specifically to my tastes.









Sayonara wild hearts forest ghost