cellphonejnr.blogg.se

Flat tire repair shop near 60169
Flat tire repair shop near 60169








I walked around for an hour and a half one day and came back 5 minutes before close and they had the door locked to close up shop and hadn't even gotten to my car, so I had to take my car and come back another day and almost got my car locked in the shop overnight. It's a shame I'm moving for work and will have to find another mechanic.The one problem with this place is sometimes they're swamped and won't get to your car that day - if it's your only transportation and you need it back the same day, you need to be very clear with them about your situation. Because they were so square with me, I ended up having them do $1,100 more work that I'd been putting off for a while and had the money saved up - I wouldn't choose any other shop at this point. He held good on his promise and replaced the cable without charging me a dime, even for labor - an act of good faith. When I told Tim what I thought had happened and admitted I was mistaken, he offered, then insisted - to replace the hood latch cable at no charge (even though it wasn't his guys' fault).

flat tire repair shop near 60169 flat tire repair shop near 60169

I ended up being wrong - it wasn't their fault at all, and the cable just needed to be replaced. They got the hood open, and low and behold the cable was still connected at both ends - just stretched/worn since it was old (2005 CR-V), and had finally given out when they were working around in the hood. (Their fault, right?) I called up and asked them to re-connect it. I had an instance where my hood latch would no longer pop the hood right after they replaced my AC compressor and worn out lower control arms (around $2K worth of work) and I was sure they had accidentally knocked the cable loose during that job as it wasn't like that before.

flat tire repair shop near 60169

Tim the store manager is excellent to work with - It got to the point I specifically asked for him any time I called up the shop.










Flat tire repair shop near 60169